If this site provides value to you and your practice, please consider donating a small amount to help with the hosting fees.
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Head Band and Weight Loss

Head Band and Weight Loss 21 Sep 2019 12:24 #111597

Seem to be going thru some changes. I'm getting that headband and brow pressure thing quite a bit now, that was a "feature" seven years ago or something.

Also I've been losing weight, about a pound a week for 2 months. I seem to be experiencing hunger but I guess I don't seem to do much about it. So far it's fine, as I have the weight to lose. Anyway, assuming it's not cancer or something, has anyone else experienced this?
The administrator has disabled public write access.
The following user(s) said Thank You: shargrol, Kacchapa, Junglist

Head Band and Weight Loss 21 Sep 2019 16:33 #111598

The head pressure happens to me, I don’t know if it’s to the same extent as you, but as for the weight loss, I’d say you’d be best advised to ask a doctor, I believe there are various serious conditions that it could result from.

On the other hand, I went through a phase of avoiding “sense pleasures” mostly in the shape of food just for the taste of it, and lost some weight as a result. I also had some discomfort in my lower left abdomen that turned into severe pain during a spell of influenza, so I had it checked out with a couple of tests. One was an abdominal ultrasound, during which the doctor asked me if I’d lost weight recently, to which I replied that I had, and sent me for an MRI. They didn’t find anything and were none the wiser about what the pain was - maybe just weird muscular tension. But I think the sensible and responsible thing would be to keep a close eye on it and consult a doc.
The following user(s) said Thank You: shargrol, Ona Kiser

Head Band and Weight Loss 23 Sep 2019 07:41 #111604

Eric wrote: