If this site provides value to you and your practice, please consider donating a small amount to help with the hosting fees.
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Questions for Kenneth

Questions for Kenneth 01 Nov 2015 17:52 #100976

Qs for Kenneth

Hi Kenneth,

I have some questions for you regarding your current attitudes towards practice, the truth of things, etc. I realize that this may be a bit personal, but I can't help but be curious.

Some context-- I recall stumbling upon KFD around 2012 or so. I had recently read MCTB and crossed the A&P. I found myself confused by the "third gear" and "primordial awareness" stuff, as this all seemed pretty different from the 4 Path model. The actualism stuff was big at the time as well, and I seem to recall you posting on the Dho about experiencing a PCE and finding it interesting.

I was a bumbling newbie at the time (still am, actually), so I found myself rather confused. I never did manage to sort it all out in my brain.

Now, three years later, you seem to have "reverted" (for lack of a better word) to the more traditional 4 Path model espoused by the Theravada school. This is a very curious turn of events, so I am inclinced to inquire...

Was there any particular experience that brought about this return to the 4 Path Model?

Does the notion of Primordial Awareness promoted by various other Budhist schools have any merit?

Did all that actualism stuff benefit your practice in any way?

Why does skim milk cost less than whole milk, despite requiring a greater degree of refinement?

Are you happy?

Again, I realize this is personal stuff. You don't have to chime in if you don't feel inclined.

Peace,

Eric
The administrator has disabled public write access.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Jim

Questions for Kenneth 01 Nov 2015 20:33 #100981

Thanks, Eric. Best questions ever. One at a time, in no particular order:

"Are you happy?"

Yes, very happy to receive these delightful questions.